I’ve made a decision


We’re built differently, but we’re all made from the same stuff. Every time I hear a ghost story involving great tragedy and great triumph I always turn towards myself and ask myself “why can’t I”.

As a fan of Helen Keller’s life story and her many inspiring quotes, I always wonder why it is that people with great adversity can succeed, and others with little to none WON’T succeed. I found my answer…it all boils down to CHOICE.

One thing I’ve learnt about life is that the wrong choices today, make tomorrow’s decisions even harder. The deaf-blind Keller chose greatness and she achieved it. It’s a new year, all I want for you all is to have the spirit of discernment come into you lives to guide you to the life changing decisions you might need. Choose greatness, choose love, choose happiness, choose better. If you want it, choose to have it.

And by the way, it won’t be easy. In the words of Helen Keller “Character cannot e developed in ease and quiet. Only through experience of trial and suffering can the soul be strengthen, ambition inspired, and success achieved.”

So go! Make decisions, experience whatever you may, suffer and gain your success.

About obialone
I'm random and unwise. I'm always seeking wisdom in its simplest form. I'm scared of not being scared, so I find ways to terrify myself. I care about everything, and I'm interested in all things. I reserve the right to change my mind, anytime. So in most cases I find it best to humble my opinion

Leave a comment