I’m so awkward and I can hide it


Am I the only one who’s made incredibly awkward by a colleague waiting for them when they park in the morning?

 

This is the curse of being gregarious. It attracts social lepers from all walks of life. The small talk alone is enough to give me nausea causing anxiety.

 

When I see a colleague waiting for the lift I take the stairs.

When I see a colleague parking, I bolt out of my car.

Dry work functions? You can miss me!

I don’t even go the loo when I see a colleague headed there.

 

I’m not wired for forced interactions.

 

This mask of joy I wear is causing me great pain.

 

*resting bitch face lessons pending*

About obialone
I'm random and unwise. I'm always seeking wisdom in its simplest form. I'm scared of not being scared, so I find ways to terrify myself. I care about everything, and I'm interested in all things. I reserve the right to change my mind, anytime. So in most cases I find it best to humble my opinion

Leave a Reply

