To break for slumber


A twinkling star, an orchestra of crickets and a solemn yawn all came to bid me a goodnight’s rest. I closed my eyes, embraced my pillow,cuddled my body and into slumber I fell.

A dying wish, a gust of melancholy and an
unhinged dream stormed my peaceful slumber.

Now here I am. I lie awake, a sleepless fella…who can’t remember a lost wish, a surge of sadness and a disturbed dream. Hoping that sleep will come to me and take me back to where I need to be. In slumber, where I can forget.

About obialone
I'm random and unwise. I'm always seeking wisdom in its simplest form. I'm scared of not being scared, so I find ways to terrify myself. I care about everything, and I'm interested in all things. I reserve the right to change my mind, anytime. So in most cases I find it best to humble my opinion

4 Responses to To break for slumber

  1. Abo says:

    Very poignant, Obi.

  2. inzwakazi says:

    This is so sad.

Leave a Reply

