Tough to swallow


An unloving clown, third degree burns on my face. My fondness is farce and my smile is but a show. For you my heart beats in silence. Tortured by a love I do not feel, I am suffocated by your admiration. I gag on your affections and my stomach turns at your adoration.

Tell me you hate me, I might desire you.

Push me aside, perhaps I’ll embrace you.

This heart is bound in chains. A caged soul lies stagnant inside of me. An illuminated darkness is waiting to break your heart.

But I won’t let it happen…for who else will love me?

 

About obialone
I'm random and unwise. I'm always seeking wisdom in its simplest form. I'm scared of not being scared, so I find ways to terrify myself. I care about everything, and I'm interested in all things. I reserve the right to change my mind, anytime. So in most cases I find it best to humble my opinion

4 Responses to Tough to swallow

  1. KT says:

    Wow. *done*

  2. Maggie Mae I says:

    Very Well Written! Awesome!

  3. Thando says:

    lovely!

Leave a Reply

