First we were, Then they came, We


First we were, Then they came, Now we wait

First we were

An existence of Adams and Eves

In our Eden, with our God

In beauty we lived, in peace we loved

It was lush, it was Paradise

Then they came

Blood was shed, men were slaughtered

Pain was invented, suffering was created

For the love of Eden we fought

Lives were lost and freedom restored

Now we wait

Allowed to dream we found hope

A gift it was, we rejoiced

But death and hunger stayed with us

We are still struggling, stagnant and bleeding

We were

They came

We wait

About obialone
I'm random and unwise. I'm always seeking wisdom in its simplest form. I'm scared of not being scared, so I find ways to terrify myself. I care about everything, and I'm interested in all things. I reserve the right to change my mind, anytime. So in most cases I find it best to humble my opinion

7 Responses to First we were, Then they came, We

  1. I feel like this post is full of contradiction. You say “His name is Julius Sello Malema, and that is all there is to him…” And then try to ‘defend’ yourself by saying you don’t know him or his ambition. What’s it gonna be Thato?

    • obialone says:

      “Full of contradiction” is a gross exaggeration. All I know off this man is what the media has reported (most of which I don’t even read) & what he’s said on my tv. My point is he’s charismatic, but I’m not sure about what.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Yup; the political make-up of this country just got so interesting.

    P.S. Lindiwe Mazibuko is messing with my vote for the DA! She needs to stop tweeting nyan’ lest I defect!

    • obialone says:

      Yes! She really must stop tweeting actually. I don’t know, maybe she should open a separate private account & she can protect her tweets. & tweet her ppl there.

  3. Ngwanamosadi says:

    Wow. Deep. By we, I read you meant Africans. This puts into prose my feelings in their most basic form about the arrival of Europeans on African soil.

  4. Pingback: First We Were, Then They Came, Now We Wait | YBS Media

Leave a Reply

