For the Children


For the past two weekends I’ve been somewhat of a Mary Popins. I truly enjoy their company. I’m not going to build no Never Land theme park…I love them, I’m not crazy about them, hehe. So I was inspired to write this:

For the children

Pick me up, spin me around

Inspire me to love the world innocently

Let me be the light of the moon

I want to shine like the smile of the sun

Shelter me in a cocoon of love

Give me vision that only shows me good

Make it fair for me, let me experience what my creator intended

Teach me songs of the soul, nurture my spirit

Tell me stories, listen to my tales

Chase me around and try to scare me

Make me run, make me laugh

Give me hope, encourage me

I deserve your faith, I will give me mine

Mould me to be a human being, I am capable

I want to learn right from wrong, please be patient

Please don’t hurt me, I’d never do that to you

Let me be a child

That’s all I ask

I will love you forever

You will be at your best

Now, let’s go play.

About obialone
I'm random and unwise. I'm always seeking wisdom in its simplest form. I'm scared of not being scared, so I find ways to terrify myself. I care about everything, and I'm interested in all things. I reserve the right to change my mind, anytime. So in most cases I find it best to humble my opinion

2 Responses to For the Children

  1. moonsprig says:

    I LOVE this. So beautiful and inspiring. Makes me want to be sure to play with my kids as much as possible!
    Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

